Old4New Lifejacket Upgrade

It's back and coming to a community near you!

For a limited time, trade in your old lifejacket for a great discount on a range of new, modern, fit-for-purpose Hutchwilco lifejackets.
Click the map to catch the Old4New van at a location near you.
VIEW VAN LOCATIONS VIEW PRICING IN STORE TRADE BECOME A MEMBER MAKE A DONATION

Find the Old4New Van at a location near you

Date Time Location
Sat 2 Dec 8am - 11am Half Moon Bay Boat Ramp, East Auckland
Ara-tai Road, Half Moon Bay, Auckland
Sun 3 Dec 8am - 11am Takapuna Boat Ramp, North Shore, Auckland
37 The Strand, Takapuna, North Shore, Auckland
  2pm - 5pm Snells Beach Boat Ramp, Rodney, Nth Auckland
Snells Beach Rd, Sunrise Boulevard, Snells Beach, Rodney, Auckland
Fri 8 Dec 3pm - 6pm Opua Boat Ramp, Bay of Islands, Opua
Baffin St, Opua, Bay of Islands
Sat 9 Dec 8am - 11am Mangonui Boat Club, Far North
Silver Egg Rd, Mill Bay, Monganui, Far North
  2pm - 5pm Houhora, Far North
Carpark, Sport & Fishing Game Club, Far North Rd, SH1, Houhora
Sun 10 Dec 8am - 11am Opononi, Northland
Grass Area by the 4 Square, 29 State Highway 12, Opononi, Northland
  1pm - 4pm Dargaville, Northern Wairoa Boating Club
Northern Wairoa Boating Club, Totara St, Dargaville
Sat 16 Dec 8am - 11am Helensville RSA, Helensville
Helensville RSA, Commercial Rd, Helensville, Kaipara South, Auckland
1pm - 4pm Orewa Boat Ramp, Orewa
214 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa
Sun 17 Dec 8am - 11am Te Atatu Boating Club, West Auckland
32 Bridge Ave, Te Atatu South, Waitakere City
  1pm - 4pm Kev & Ian's Marine, South Auckland
18 Mahia Rd, Manukau, Sth Auckland
Fri 22 Dec 1pm - 4pm Fish City Hamilton, Hamilton
Cnr Kahikatea Drive & Latham Court
Sat 23 Dec 8am - 11am Trev Terry Marine, Taupo
27 Nukuhau St, Taupo
  1pm - 4pm Lake Rotorua Waterfront, Rotorua
Rotorua Watersports Trust Building, 1 Mataiawhea St, Rotorua
Sun 24 Dec 8am - 11am Sulphur Point Boat Ramp, Tauranga
42 Cross Rd, Tauranga
  1pm - 4pm Bowentown Boating & Sports Fishing Club, Waihi Beach
Bowentown Boating & Sports Fishing Club, Pio Rd, Waihi Beach, BOP
Fri 29 Dec 9am-12pm Papakura Coastguard, Takanini
Wellington Park, 1 Great South Rd, Takanini, South Auckland
Sat 30 Dec 1pm - 4pm Manawatu Marine Boating Club & Coastguard, Foxton Beach
Manawatu Marine Boating Club Building, Hartly St, Foxton Beach, Manawatu
Sun 31 Dec 8am - 11am Boat City, Kapiti Coast
Main Rd, Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast, Wellington
  1pm - 4pm Mana Cruising Club, Paremata, Wellington
Mana Cruising Club, Pascoe Ave, Ngatitoa Domain, Paremata
Wed 3 Jan 8am - 11am Wellington Volunteer Coastguard, Wellington
Evans Bay Marina, Evans Bay, Wellington
Thu 4 Jan 8am - 11am Marine & Watercraft, Blenheim
72 Grove Rd, Blenheim
  1pm - 4pm Kerr Bay Boat Ramp, Lake Rotoiti, Nelson Lakes, Tasman
Off St Arnaud Kawatiri Highway Rd & off Kerr Bay Rd, Lake Rotoiti, Nelson Lakes, Tasman
Fri 5 Jan 8am - 11am Westport Boat Ramp, Westport
off the north end of Queen St, Wesport
  1pm - 4pm West Coast Coastguard, Greymouth
Talleys Marine Rescue Centre, Steer Ave, Greymouth
Sat 6 Jan 8am - 1pm Moana Boat Ramp, Lake Brunner, West Coast
Ana St, Moana, Lake Brunner, West Coast
Sun 7 Jan 1pm - 4pm Kai Whaka Pai Cafe, Wanaka
117 Ardmore St, Wanaka
Mon 8 Jan 8am - 11am Lake Dunstan Playground, Cromwell
Playground, Alpha St, Cromwell
  1pm - 4pm Coastguard Clyde, Clyde
16 Springvale Rd, Clyde
Tue 9 Jan 12pm - 4pm Coastguard Queenstown, Queenstown
Frankton Marina, Sugar Lane, Queenstown
Thu 11 Jan 8am - 11am Riverton Coastguard, Riverton
Towack St, Riverton, Southland
  1pm - 4pm Pleasure & Marine, Invercargill
24 Bay Rd, Grassmere, Invercargill, Southland
Fri 12 Jan 8am - 11am Town & Country Club, Balclutha
Yarmouth St, Balclutha, Clutha, Otago
  2pm - 6pm Reid Marine, Dunedin
Kitchener St, Dunedin
Sat 13 Jan 8am - 11am King George Park, Oamaru
Friendly Bay, Oamaru
  2pm - 5pm Mr Boats, Timaru
74 King St, Timaru
Sun 14 Jan 8am - 11am Mr Boats, Christchurch
247 Dyers Rd, Bromley, Christchurch
  2pm - 5pm Waimakariri-Ashley Lifeboat Inst., Kaiapoi
Charles Street, Kaiapoi, Canterbury
Mon 15 Jan 3pm - 6pm South Bay Boat Ramp, Kaikoura
Kaka Road, Kaikoura
Fri 19 Jan 8am - 11am Havelock Marina, Havelock, Marlborough
Havelock Marina, Cook St, Havelock, Marlborough
Sat 20 Jan 9am - 1pm Akersten Street Boat Ramp, Nelson
Akersten Street, Nelson
Sun 21 Jan 8am - 11am Bays Boating, Motueka, Tasman Bay
15 King Edward St, Motueka, Tasman
  1pm - 4pm Kaiteriteri, Beach Front Opposite Campsite, Tasman Bay
Keiteriteri-Sandy Bay Rd, Tasman Bay
Wed 24 Jan 1pm - 4pm Ogilvie-Lee Emergency Operations Centre, Picton
Surrey St Picton Marina, Picton, Marlborough
Thu 25 Jan 4pm - 7pm Old Town Hall, Masterton
Chapel St, Masterton, Waiarapa
Sat 27 Jan 8am - 11am Firmans Marine, Napier
220 Prebensen Dr, Napier, Hawkes Bay
Sun 28 Jan 8am - 11am Mahia Boating & Fishing Club, Mahia
Mahia Beach, Main Reserve, Mahia, Hawkes Bay
  2pm - 5pm Coastguard Gisborne, Gisborne Waterfront, Gisborne
Marine Rescue Centre, 704 Meeanne Quay, Gisborne
Mon 29 Jan 8am - 11am Whakatane Boat Ramp, Whakatane
Muriwai Drive, Whakatane
  1pm - 4pm Coastguard Maketu, Maketu, Bay off Plenty
Village Green Boat Ramp, Beach Rd, Maketu, Bay of Plenty
Sat 3 Feb 18 9am - 1pm Thames Sailing Club, Thames, Coromandel
Coast Rd, Tararu, Thames, Coromandel, Waikato
Sun 4 Feb 18 9am - 1pm Auckland Marine Rescue Centre, Auckland
Off Tamaki Drive, Mechanics Bay, Auckland Central

Keep the schedule with you…

Download the Old4New van location schedule to have it handy for when the team visit your neck of the woods.
DOWNLOAD PDF EMAIL NOTIFICATION VISIT FACEBOOK
Note: This schedule is subject to changes. Cancellations due to bad weather will be updated via facebook.com/CoastguardOld4New
Van

Missed the van?

If you didn’t manage to catch the Old4New team near you, our mates at Boating & Outdoors are offering the Old4New discounts in their stores nationwide.  Bring in your old lifejacket to your nearest store on selected dates.
IN-STORE TRADE

Lifejacket Pricing

For a limited time trade in your old lifejacket for a latest generation Hutchwilco lifejacket at a fantastic discounted price!

Hutchwilco Inflatable 150N Manual

  Retail Price Trade-In Price You Save
One size (Adult)
New Super Comfort model
$139 $99 $40

Hutchwilco Mariner Classic

  Retail Price Trade-In Price You Save
Child XXSml - Med $99 $69 $30
Adult XSml - Lge $104 $74 $30
Adult XLarge - XXLge $109 $79 $30

Hutchwilco Aquavest

  Retail Price Trade-In Price You Save
Child Med $89 $59 $30
Adult XSml - Lge $94 $64 $30
Adult XLarge - XXLge $98 $68 $30

Hutchwilco Reactor

  Retail Price Trade-In Price You Save
Adult XSml - Lge $129 $99 $30
Adult XLarge - XXLge $139 $109 $30

Hutchwilco Wee Wilco

  Retail Price Trade-In Price You Save
Child XXSml - XSml $114 $84 $30

What we’ve been up to

The team has been busy across the country, bringing new lifejackets into the community. 
Want to feature here? Send us your images!
Share by: